Hall of Fame
  •  8.30.14| 
    • Team News
  •  8.23.14| 
    • Series News
  •  8.23.14| 
    • Series News
  •  8.22.14| 
    • Team News
  •  8.21.14| 
    • Series News

When Andersen Promotions launched and operated the USF2000 championship from 1990 to 2006, the company created the USF2000 Hall of Fame to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of its graduates after competing in the series, rather than in it. The Hall of Fame was resurrected within USF2000 in 2012.

Each recipient is acknowledged at the season-ending awards banquet and presented with a plaque.

2013 Hall of Fame Inductees


Otmar Szafnauer

A 1993/1994 graduate who is the Chief Operating Officer at the Sahara Force India F1 team



Charlie Kimball

The 2003 graduate is the first licensed driver with diabetes to win an IndyCar Series race



2012 Hall of Fame Inductees


 Duncan Dayton

​A 1998 graduate who raced endurance sports cars before developing his team, Patron Highcroft Racing, to compete in the ALMS and continues to race vintage cars




 Sam Hornish Jr.

The 1998 graduate won the 2006 Indy 500 and is a three-time IndyCar Series champion [2001, 2002 and 2006] who currently drives  in NASCAR




Andy Lally

A graduate in 2000 and accomplished sports car driver who currently drives for Magnus Racing in the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship




Bryan Sellers

The 2002 champion is a driver for Team Falken Motorsports in the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship




Chris Simmons

​The 1992/1993 East Coast champion is an Indianapolis 500 winner as engineer of the #10 Target/Chip Ganassi Racing IndyCar Series entry driven by Dario Franchitti




Dan Wheldon

The 1999 champion was a 2005 and 2011 Indy 500 Winner and 2005 IndyCar Series Champion



The Original Hall of Fame 

Sam Schmidt                           Buddy Rice                                      Greg Ray

1995 graduate; owner of         1997 graduate; won the                1992 graduate;  won 1999

the most successful team        2004 Indianapolis and 2009         Indy Racing League title

in Indy Lights history               Rolex 24 At Daytona


Greg Moore                                Robby McGehee                         Steve Knapp

1992 graduate; won the            1998 graduate; Indy 500             1996 graduate; Indy 500

1995 Indy Lights title                 Rookie of the Year in '99              Rookie of the Year in '98


Memo Gidley                            Alex Barron

1995 graduate; podium            1996 graduate; won 1997

finisher in Champ Car for         Atlantic Championship

Target/Ganassi Racing